Wolfgang Motz, Sigurd Saue, Kita Toshihiro, Tarmo Johannes, ?, Andreas Möllenkamp, Michael Gogins, Oeyvind Brandtsegg, Jan Jacob Hofmann, John ffitch, Francois Pinot, Victor Lazzarini, Stefan Thomas, Menno Knevel, Johannes Schütt, Max Marcoll, Iain McCurdy; Jedrzej Tymchuk, Kim Ervik, Joachim Heintz, Rory Walsh, Gleb Rogozinsky, Richard Boulanger, Steven Yi, Bernt Isak Waerstad, John Clements, Peiman Khoshravi, Takahiko Tsuchiya. Missing (al least): Alex Hofmann, Massimo Avantaggiato, Reza Payami, Luis Antunes Pena, Giacomo Grassi, Nicola Monopoli, Andrés Cabrera, Damian Marhulets, Torsten Fischer, Clemens von Reusner.

Ways Ahead

Incontri is proud to host the first international Csound Conference from September 30 to October 2 2011 at HMTM Hannover. Csound, more than 25 years after its creation, has changed in many ways during the years, and so has the situation of computer music in general. What is the role of Csound in current electronic music practice, teaching and learning? What are the challenges, potentials, and perspectives of the ways ahead? This meeting looks to provide discussion between developers and users, and to show aspects of the Csound Language in papers, workshops, installations, and a concert.

You are invited to participate either by sending a paper, a workshop draft, or music. Or just come and be a part of this meeting, listen and discuss with us. You will find the call for papers, workshops and music in the subitems on the left side. Please note the submission deadlines (june 15 for papers/workshops, and july 1 for music).

The Csound Conference is held by Incontri, the electronic studio in the institute for new music at HMTM Hannover, Germany, in cooperation with the institute of journalism and communication research, with kind support from the following institutions:
Deutsche Gesellschaft fuer elektroakustische Musik, Germany
Berklee College of Music, Boston, USA
National University of Ireland in Maynooth, Ireland
Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim, Norway
University of Bath, UK
Kulturbüro der Landeshauptstadt Hannover


Attending the Csound Conference 2011 is free for everyone.

If you have further questions, please contact Joachim Heintz.


Zuletzt bearbeitet: 27.04.2016

Zum Seitenanfang